Main Directory
Comprehensive Evaluation Schedule
  Evaluation Calendar


Notification of the Opportunity for Comment:
Accreditation by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities represents the Commission's judgment that an institution is satisfactorily achieving its mission and educational purposes and that it meets or exceeds the Commission's standards of quality and effectiveness.

The Commission values information provided by students, employees, and others in determining whether an institution's performance is consistent with the Standards of Accreditation and Commission policies and procedures.  As a general rule, third-party comments are usually general comments of a substantive nature about a member institution.

Individuals should review the Public Notification and Third Party Comments Regarding Year Seven Evaluations Policy for more information on communicating comments on member institutions. If, after reviewing the policy, you have questions or are unsure of the procedures to follow in submitting a comment, please feel free to contact the Commission office.

The Commission hereby notifies students, employees and members of the public regarding the opportunity for third-party comments about the following member institutions with upcoming Year Seven, Initial Candidacy, Interim Candidacy, or Initial Accreditation evaluations.  Third-party comments may be sent to the Commission office at:

Attn: Third Party Comment
8060 165th Ave NE, Ste 100
Redmond, WA 98052

PLEASE NOTE: Third Party Comments are not accepted for Mid-Cycle evaluations.



Spring 2017
Spring 2017
Aaniiih Nakoda College Year Seven  
Brigham Young University - Idaho Mid-Cycle  
Columbia Basin College Year Seven  
Concordia University Year Seven  
Edmonds Community College Year Seven  
George Fox University Mid-Cycle  
Gonzaga University Mid-Cycle  
Helena College University of Montana Year Seven  
Little Big Horn College Year Seven  
Montana Tech of The University of Montana Year Seven  
National University of Natural Medicine Year Seven  
Northwest Christian University Year Seven  
Northwest Indian College Year Seven  
Southern Utah University Mid-Cycle  
Tacoma Community College Mid-Cycle  
The University of Montana - Missoula Year Seven  
University of Great Falls Year Seven  
University of Oregon Year Seven  
University of Puget Sound Year Seven  
University of Washington Mid-Cycle  
Western Washington University Year Seven  
Whitman College Year Seven  


Academic Year 2017– 2018
Fall 2017
Bellingham Technical College Mid-Cycle  
Blackfeet Community College Year Seven  
Blue Mountain Community College Mid-Cycle  
Clover Park Technical College Mid-Cycle  
Everett Community College Year Seven  
Idaho State University Mid-Cycle  
Ilisagvik College Year Seven  
Lane Community College Mid-Cycle  
Montana State University - Bozeman Year Seven  
Oregon College of Art and Craft Year Seven  
Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences Interim Candidacy  
Salt Lake Community College Mid-Cycle  
Stone Child College Year Seven  
Thompson Rivers University Interim Candidacy  
University of Nevada, Las Vegas Year Seven  
Utah Valley University Year Seven  
Weber State University Mid-Cycle  


Spring 2018
Alaska Pacific University Mid-Cycle  
Brigham Young University Mid-Cycle  
Centralia College Year Seven  
Chemeketa Community College Mid-Cycle  
City University of Seattle Year Seven  
College of Southern Idaho Mid-Cycle  
Dawson Community College Mid-Cycle  
Eastern Washington University Mid-Cycle  
Great Falls College Montana State University Mid-Cycle  
Klamath Community College Year Seven  
Miles Community College Mid-Cycle  
Mount Angel Seminary Mid-Cycle  
Pacific Lutheran University Year Seven  
Peninsula College Year Seven  
Portland Community College Mid-Cycle  
Rocky Mountain College Mid-Cycle  
Seattle University Year Seven  
Skagit Valley College Year Seven  
**The Art Institute of Portland
**Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities’ (NWCCU) institutional accreditation of The Art Institute of Portland (AIP) is currently under review as part of the pending change of ownership and control of AIP from Education Management Corporation (EDMC) to the Dream Center Foundation.
**The Art Institute of Seattle
**Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities’ (NWCCU) institutional accreditation of The Art Institute of Seattle (AIS) is currently under review as part of the pending change of ownership and control of AIS from Education Management Corporation (EDMC) to the Dream Center Foundation.
Year Seven  
The University of Montana - Western Year Seven  
University of Idaho Mid-Cycle  
Utah State University Year Seven  
Washington State University Year Seven  
Western Nevada College Year Seven  
Whitworth University Year Seven  



Return to Top of Page